Beautifully engraved certificate from the Noisy River Telephone Co. issued
in 1915. This historic document has an
ornate border around it. This item is hand signed by the Company’s President and Secretary and is
over 88 years old.
Telephones first came to Creemore after the implementation of the ''Noisy River Telephone Company'' in 1908. The phone company was first situated in Dunedin and later moved to Creemore. The company continued to grow and take in new communities in the region. .
Since its inception in the yearly rate was $15.00. In 1932 due to expansion it was reduced to $13.00. No other telephone company could give such great service at this low rate. A tribute to its founders and its efficient operation.
In 1932 continuous 24 hours service was started. Besides closing at 11 p.m., there had previously only been limited Sunday service.
The company was reorganized in 1950 and the name changed to Noisy River Telephone Ltd. The company updated equipment and in 1955 an automatic dial exchange was installed in the New Lowell area.
The company was acquired by Candian Bell Telephone Company in 1956.
We will always maintain our founding commitment to customer satisfaction and the delivery of an educational product with an enjoyable shopping experience. Please
let us know how we may be of service to you.
All Old Stock and Bond
Certificates are actual authentic certificates and are sold only as collectibles.
We do not sell reproductions and offer a lifetime guarantee to the
authenticity of everything we sell.