Beautifully engraved certificate from the Noisy River Telephone Company issued
in 1922. This historic document has an
ornate border around it. This item is hand signed by the Company's President (Francis E. Webster) and Secretary and is
over 81 years old. Minor seperation at folds and light water stain on bottom margin.
In 1908, The Noisy River Telephone Company started their service in Dunedin and later moved to Creemore. The company continued to grow and take in new communities in the region.
Since its inception in the yearly rate was $15.00. In 1932, due to expansion and the depression, the rate was reduced to $13.00. In 1932 continuous 24 hours service was started.
The company was reorganized in 1950 and the name changed to Noisy River Telephone Ltd. The company updated equipment and in 1955 an automatic dial exchange was installed in the New Lowell area.
The company was acquired by the Bell Canada Telephone Company in 1956.
We will always maintain our founding commitment to customer satisfaction and the delivery of an educational product with an enjoyable shopping experience. Please
let us know how we may be of service to you.
All Old Stock and Bond
Certificates are actual authentic certificates and are sold only as collectibles.
We do not sell reproductions and offer a lifetime guarantee to the
authenticity of everything we sell.