Beautifully engraved certificate from the Times-Herald Company issued in 1911. This historic document was printed by Goes and has an
ornate border around it with a vignette of an eagle. This item has the signatures of the Company's President, E.J. Ottaway and Secretary, Herbert Weil and is over 95 years old.
The Port Huron Times was founded as a weekly paper in the spring of 1869 under the editorship of James H. Stone. The Times was expanded to a tri-weekly publication on March 4, 1871, and expanded to six-day publication on March 23, 1872. Another local paper, the Daily Herald, was founded in 1910 by Louis A. Weil and E.J. Ottaway. The Daily Herald and Port Huron Times merged and published separately for a time before combining into a single issue, the Port Huron Times Herald, on April 4, 1910. The first Sunday edition published on Nov. 29, 1936. Because of expanding distribution outside of the Port Huron area, the Port Huron Times Herald changed its name to the Times Herald on Feb. 22, 1970. Gannett purchased the Times Herald in 1970.
We will always maintain our founding commitment to customer satisfaction and the delivery of an educational product with an enjoyable shopping experience. Please
let us know how we may be of service to you. We ain’t afraid of no virus, business as usual.
All Old Stock and Bond
Certificates are actual authentic certificates and are sold only as collectibles.
We do not sell reproductions and offer a lifetime guarantee to the
authenticity of everything we sell.