Beautifully engraved certificate from the Muncy Cemetery issued
in 1860. This item is hand signed by the Company's President and Treasurer and is
over 145 years old.
The Muncy Cemetery Company was incorporated by the court, January 20, 1857. The original grounds comprised about eight acres and are beautifully laid out and ornamented with trees, shrubbery, and flowers. The plot calls for 416 burial lots. The handsome cenotaph, erected in honor of Capt. John Brady, and an imposing soldiers' monument, both stand in these grounds. The cemetery has been twice enlarged since it was first laid out, the last time in 1801. The grounds now embrace upwards of seventeen acres. The present number of lots is 537, and twelve circles. The cemetery grounds contain many beautiful memorial stones, and tokens of remembrance.
We will always maintain our founding commitment to customer satisfaction and the delivery of an exceptional product with an enjoyable shopping experience. Please let us know how we may be of service to you. Stay Safe!!!
All Old Stock and Bond
Certificates are actual authentic certificates and are sold only as collectibles.
We do not sell reproductions and offer a lifetime guarantee to the
authenticity of everything we sell.